HS Ice Camp

Posted: February 8, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This evening I will be going to Ice Camp at Miracle Camp and Retreat Center with 20 students and 5 other adult leaders. Last year, we took 13 students and so this year I reserved spots for 20. I knew it was a huge step to go from 13 to 20 in one year, but I also knew that God was growing our group. This weekend has always been a high point in the youth ministry year and I am expecting the same this year. It’s always surprising to see how much good can come out of an extended time away from the normal routine of life. There is a lot that can go wrong, but there is also a potential for a lot of growth. God is good and I’m praying that He works miracles again.

Leave a Reply

